[Languages] Goodbye French I, Hello French II!

Saluuuuuuut~

I haven’t made a language post in such a long time. Since midterms/finals are over, I think it’s the perfect time to say I am now a French II student!

Earlier this year, I said I was taking two semesters of French in one semester. My French classes are basically accelerated. We learn one semester worth of stuff in half the time.

Last Wednesday, March 18th, I took my final for the French I class. This Monday, March 23rd, I’ll be starting the first day of French II. So far, basing on the time in the first class, the pace was fine. There were some times that it felt like it was going fast, but I’ve been doing surprisingly well. I think this pace is good for a class that is supposed to be accelerated.

If the intermediate French classes do the same thing next fall, I’ll definitely do it again. Just thinking of getting four semesters of French down in only two semesters sounds amazing to me.

Anyway, I’ll find a way to post more about my language adventures soon, especially Korean. Until next time~ à bientôt!

Leave a comment