[Languages] Learning Korean in French

I have recently taken the challenge to learn basic Korean in French.

Since I have a little bit more basic knowledge in French now, I want to try to apply it to my basic knowledge of Korean. I am currently doing this course on Memrise to learn the basics of Korean over again but in French instead of English. I actually already did this course in English here, the main difference (besides language) is the English one is a no typing course while the French one is a typing course.

The simple stuff is the easiest part. Bonjour -> 안녕하세요, oui -> 네, etc. It’s the sentences that are going to be a little bit of a challenge, such as je ne comprends pas -> 저는 이해하지 못했습니다. Since I already did the course in English,  I can have a general idea of what both the French and Korean says. Though, I’m trying to think French -> Korean and vice versa, not English -> French/Korean -> Korean/French and so on.

But I’m enjoying this little challenge so far. I think it’s fun to play around with basic knowledge of both languages and see how far I can go. ^^

Do you like to learn a language in a language you’ve already learned or are currently learning? Let me know~

Until next time! 안녕~ à bientôt~

Leave a comment